Welcome to Karlsruhe!

Dear incoming students, Welcome to Karlsruhe! This is the official website of the Orientation-Week (O-Phase) for international students of the winter term 2017/18. Here you will get the latest news about all the events during the Orientation-Week and about student life here in Karlsruhe.

The O-Phase is one week that is planned and organized by the student group AK Erasmus, the International Students Office (IStO) and a lot of voluntary students, the O-Phase is the start of your year (or semester) abroad here in Karlsruhe! In addition to getting to know the city, the university and all of its facilities, you will have the chance to get in contact with all the other foreign students coming to study abroad in Karlsruhe this semester. You will meet current students during the O-Phase who will guide you as voluntary tutors throughout the week (or perhaps for your entire stay) in order to make sure you get a good start into your time abroad.

When does the O-Phase start?
O-Phase officially starts on Monday 18th of September 2017 and ends on Sunday 24th September 2017.
On the Sunday evening before O-Phase starts (17th of September) everyone will meet up in a bar to get to know each other. This event is not official and we will announce the place of the bar on this website.

How can you subscribe to the O-Phase?
If you are an incoming student sign up here.

What is AK Erasmus?
AK Erasmus is a student group at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. It is the local section of the Erasmus Student Network (ESN). Members of AK Erasmus are students of different faculties at KIT and other Universities in town. The whole year we organize events and trips for and with the international students. In particular, our weekly “Stammtisch” is a very good opportunity to stay in touch with students and tutors and to get to know other students working in AK Erasmus. To get information about all the events and the locations of the “Stammtisch” just join our mailing-list.

Registration to our mailing-list
By clicking the following link you’ll get to the AK Erasmus Homepage where you can register for the mailing list:
https://www.ak-erasmus.de/incomer/mailinglist/

Facebook
We also offer a Facebook group. There you can be in contact with other international students at KIT:
International Students at KIT
You can also add AK Erasmus as a friend. So you get invitations to your events.

Willkommen in Karlsruhe!

Liebe Incomer. Herzlich Willkommen in Karlsruhe! Dies ist die offizielle Website für die Erasmus Orientierungsphase (O-Phase) des Wintersemesters 2017/18, auf der du alle wichtigen Informationen rund um die Events in der O-Phase und über das Leben als Student in Karlsruhe findest.

Was ist eigentlich die O-Phase?
Die O-Phase ist die Einführungsveranstaltung für alle ausländischen Studenten, die im nächsten Jahr in Karlsruhe studieren werden, organisiert vom Arbeitskreis Erasmus (AK Erasmus), dem International Students Office (IStO) und vielen freiwilligen Helfern. In dieser Woche geht es hauptsächlich darum, die Stadt, die Universität und vor allem andere ausländische Studierende und Studenten aus Karlsruhe kennenzulernen. Die O-Phase wird betreut von vielen freiwilligen Helfern, den Tutoren, die euch Incomern jederzeit für Fragen zur Verfügung stehen.

Wann ist die O-Phase?
Die O-Phase startet offiziell am Montag, den 18. September 2017 und endet am 24. September 2017.
Am Sonntag Abend vor der O-Phase (17. September) findet ein inoffizielles kennenlernen in einer Bar statt, die wir noch bekannt geben werden.

Wie kann ich an der O-Phase teinlnehmen?

Hier ist das Anmelde Formular für die Austauschstudenten. Einfach eintragen.

Was ist eigentlich der AK Erasmus?
Der AK (Arbeitskreis) Erasmus ist eine Hochschulgruppe des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie. Wir sind die lokale Sektion des Erasmus Student Network (ESN). Die AK Erasmus Mitglieder sind Studenten aus allen Studiengängen des KIT und anderen Hochschulen in Karlsruhe. Wir engagieren uns über die O-Phase hinaus das ganze Jahr über für alle Outgoer und Incomer in Form von Informationsveranstaltungen, Stammtischen, Parties und anderen Events. Für die Incomer wird besonders der wöchentliche Stammtisch interessant sein, der jeden Dienstag in einer anderen Kneipe in Karlsruhe stattfindet und zu dem alle natürlich immer herzlich eingeladen sind. Wo der Stammtisch stattfindet erfahrt ihr über unsere Mailing-Liste.

Anmeldung zur Mailing-Liste
Unter folgendem Link könnt ihr euch auf die Incomer-Liste des AK Erasmus eintragen:
https://www.ak-erasmus.de/incomer/mailinglist/

Wenn ihr euch auf dieser Liste eintragt, dann erfahrt ihr jede Woche alle wichtigen Neuigkeiten vom AK Erasmus, wie zum Beispiel wo und wann der Stammtisch stattfindet, den der AK Erasmus jede Woche veranstaltet.

Facebook
Wir bieten auch eine Facebookgruppe, über die ihr mit anderen internationalen Studenten am KIT in Kontakt treten könnt:
International Students at KIT
Ihr könnt den AK Erasmus auch als Freund hinzufügen. Dann werdet ihr direkt zu unseren Veranstaltungen eingeladen.